Databases

SciVal is a bibliometric analysis tool based on the Scopus database. It consists of published research data from more than 21,000 research institutions in over 230 countries worldwide. SciVal has a set of modules providing different tools for bibliometric analysis. We have access to two modules:

• Overview
• Benchmarking

English-language books in many different subject areas, for example economics, the humanities, education, the natural sciences and medicine. This database incorporates Ebrary.

PubMed, a service of the National Library of Medicine, includes over 14 million citations for biomedical articles back to the 1950's. These citations are from MEDLINE and additional life science over 4 000 journals. PubMed includes links to many sites providing full text articles and other related resources.
MeSH is National Library of Medicine's controlled vocabulary (thesaurus) used for indexing articles for MEDLINE/PubMed. MeSH terminology provides a consistent way to retrieve information that may use different terminology for the same concepts.

ScienceDirect is one of the world's largest electronic collection of science, technology and medicine full text and bibliographic information. Contains over 1800 journals from the Elsevier Group.

Scopus is a multidisciplinary bibliographic database containing abstracts and citations for academic journal articles.

Contains the databases ”Science Citation Index” (1986 - ), ”Social Science Citation Index” (1986 - ) och ”Arts & Humanities Index” (1986 - ). References and abstracts to reviewed scientific journals. Option to do subject- or citation searches, that is to search how often a certain works or author has been cited. Possible to do citation searches back to the 1900 century.